This holey little number caught the eye of a few people on the bus and was admired at knitting group recently, all because of the orange goodness. Pardon the wrinkles; it blocked beautifully but I always have to stuff my things in a pack and tote them to the park to photograph them properly:

Scarf_2007Oct15_OrangeDiagonals

Pattern: own – garter stitch with yo, k2 tog that shifts one stitch to the left every other row
Yarn: Crystal Palace Yarns Kid Merino, 28% kid mohair, 28% merino wool, 44% micro nylon, color 9798 Red Cinnamon
Needles: size 4
Size: 5.5″ wide x 52″ long

This was one of those yarns that I wanted to keep in the stash, just to be able to admire its colors while it sat in the basket. The colors shift from varying shades of orange to a bright fuchsia to a hint of maroon, absolutely lovely. I am truly sorry to see it go into the bin of sellable items.

This is the same yarn I used for the Icarus Shawl back in January. It is wearing well, so I expect this scarf will, too.  

