More hats:

Hat_2007Oct22_RedBlueBarberPole

Pattern: own
Yarn: Wolle Roedel Soft-Merino Superwash, 100% superwash wool, color 327 (blue) and 307 (red), 1 skein each color
Needles: size 4
Size: child’s small

Rather than make two solid hats (and perhaps die of boredom in the process), I decided to make fraternal barber pole hats.

Someone in my knitting group asked to see the interior and was surprised to see I do not break off the yarn when I change colors. I always carry the unused color up the inside of an item. Weaving in more ends than necessary… ick!

I unraveled my few finished inches of the Myrtle Leaf Shawl this evening. Either I’m not following the chart correctly, or there is something wrong with the chart: two thirds of the leaves look right and the rest look sprawled out and weird. I will need to practice on some non-fuzzy yarn and bigger needles to figure it out, then start over.

