Just a quick post today.

The scarf is about 5 feet long now. And I’m getting a little sick of it, too, as the linen is rough on my hands. Here it is before my lunch break today:

Scarf_2008Jan17_BlackPinkWIP

And I’m starting to feel like some sort of sock machine:

Socks_2008Jan17_BrownCamoWIP

This is sock #2 finished and #5 started, for those of you who are counting. The look of the finished sock in this photo reminds me of the elephant inside the snake in The Little Prince, but the bump here is the remainder of the skein and not a tiny pachyderm. I am not going to graft any of these until my mom tries them on so I am also not cutting any yarn until then (if I have to lengthen any of these socks, why weave in more ends than necessary?); tucking the remainder inside the finished sock seems the easiest method of storage.

