No, no one has let the air out of my tires. But I think I may have Severe Second Sock Syndrome today: apparently the changing colors have ceased to entertain me, and I really don’t want to work on my second Jaywalker sock.

Jaywalker the first looked like this last night:

Socks_2008Mar31_Trekking158WIP

It was too long so I unraveled back several rows beyond where I started the toe shaping and re-knitted that bit. Then it was too short. Tonight I’m going for attempt #3. I worked on the second sock’s cuff on the bus today but my heart wasn’t in it. I think I’m not in the mood for knitting today, that’s all. Naw, this is not an April Fool joke, it’s just one of those days.

One positive note for today: someone on KnitU posted the address for an animal shelter in New Orleans that is still looking for cage cozies so the two I made last year will finally have a home. Yay!

