My knitting mojo has resurfaced and Jaywalker #2 is at the heel. Further progress delayed until commuting on Monday. Yesterday I figured out where my green fuzzy sweater went wrong after it sat in the corner for a few weeks (it turns out nothing was wrong, I simply miscounted stitches in the dark cafe at knitting group) and today I started this:

Sweater_2008Apr5_Green_w_BrownWhiteStripesWIP

Baby things are so tiny that they provide nearly instant gratification: it’s already more than halfway to the armhole. My stepsister-in-law’s baby shower is in three weeks and I want to give her options on light green and tan (her requested colors) sweaters for the expected little guy. I made the Baby Surprise in Tofutsies a few weeks ago with her taste in mind and am making this as backup.

I am also practically drooling over some of the baby designs in Dale of Norway booklet #162 that I picked up last week. I really want to make the long-sleeved dress.

