Today I buckled down and finished the third ply of what I intend to be 4-ply yarn. Spinning was on hiatus a few months while it was simply too cold in the apartment to sit at the wheel (I can’t throw a blanket over my legs like I can when I’m knitting) so ply #3 took a long time. I am tempted to ply this and forget about #4 so I can finally move on to something else but I did go to the effort to split the fiber into fourths, so I will spin it. Here is what I have so far:

Spinning_2008Apr5_Red_4ply_WIP

I thought I’d also show you photographic evidence that the Jaywalker socks are progressing. They are also at about the three-quarter mark:

Socks_2008Apr6_Jaywalkers_Trekking158_WIP

And my little basil plant hasn’t committed pre-planting suicide after all:

BasilPlant_Big

Hahaha! Just kidding. We went out and bought this happy-looking plant today because my windowsill seedling still looks like this, some 8 weeks after planting and more than 2 weeks after sprouting:

BasilPlant_Small

Plus it is still the only seed to sprout in the tray. I continue to blame the other houseplants for this; they must have whispered to it to remain a seedling, for its own sake.

I just watched a video of the Running of the Wools. All I can say is that sure is a lot of sheep.

