I don’t have time to sort through alpaca photos from Saturday tonight, so I’ll show you one purchase and a small hat instead.

This is hand-painted alpaca laceweight from A Star Alpacas. Sooo very soft:

Yarn_AStarAlpacas_Laceweight

Those 4 skeins of Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport I had are finally gone. I have probably about 10 yards left. If memory serves, I made 3 baby sweaters (or was it 4?) and 2 hats, plus used odds and ends for other stuff. It was a great bargain. This is the last hat:

Hat_2008Apr18_SpiralRibLornasChildsplay

Pattern: own
Yarn: Lorna’s Laces Shepherd Sport, 100% superwash wool, color 62 Childsplay (sic)
Needles: size 3
Size: infant

I ordered another skein of Jamieson’s Spindrift today and the woman on the phone at Woodland Woolworks went out to the warehouse and pulled a skein to verify its label before I bought it. Thanks, Wendy on the phone! That was so nice of her to do that, especially for my minuscule order.

That brand-new photo I snapped of Fiesta Yarns’ Famous Shawl and posted on March 30 could not have been more timely. It has gone on a little adventure trip. Knitting Daily TV contacted me (and presumably everyone else in Ravelry who listed a Famous Shawl) a week later and asked me to send it in for a public television show they’re airing in July; this episode highlights various versions of the Famous Shawl. I had even washed it a couple of days before I took the photo as it had gotten rather dusty, lucky them. How exciting for the shawl!

