The black sparkly scarf is done:

Scarf_2008May8_BlackFuzzy_w_Silver

Pattern: own (hardly a pattern: it’s plain old garter stitch)
Yarn: 2 skeins Crystal Palace Yarns Fizz Stardust, 86% polyester, 14% Lurex, color 3729
Needles: size 6
Size: 5.5″ x 56″
Started May 2 and finished May 8, 2008

A second scarf beckoned when I finished the black one and is well underway after two bus rides of swatching yesterday and some work on it last night. Mmm… green alpaca:

Scarf_2008May10_GreenAlpaca_LittleShell_WIP

I have been playing some more in Ravelry, admiring everyone’s projects and inputting mine. I decided not to attempt to catalogue my commercially-bought stash in there (gads, just photographing each skein would be a huge undertaking, never mind all the input) but I have been putting in my handspun so I can see it all in one place. It turns out I have more handspun than I thought.

