Socks for Mr. MmmYarn are this week’s commute project. He likes his socks blue. And not just blue, but BLUE! JitterBug was the bluest yarn I could find at Stitches West this year:

Sock_2008May19_Jitterbug_RailwayStitch_blue

The pattern is the Gentleman’s Sock in Railway Stitch from Knitting Vintage Socks by Nancy Bush. The beauty of the stitch pattern doesn’t quite show up in this yarn but it’s more interesting that the usual K2, P2 sock cuff I do so I’m sticking with it.

Sock #2 is now at the same point this one was yesterday when I took the photo. I am knitting them at the same time, alternating socks every few inches, so I make the same modifications to each.

In other WIP news: I frogged the sleeves and most of the body of my Berroco Memoirs sweater Sunday and now I’m waiting for a day when I’m not so tired to interpret the chicken scratch that serves as my notes and figure out how to fix the armhole problem. The green alpaca scarf is blocking tonight.

