Well, what did you expect? The Squiggle in a green variegated finally arrived and I found a skein of dark green superwash in the stash, so I cast on for another hat for B, who needs some hats. The shade of green is yet another variable (besides head circumference and general style preference as I have mentioned in previous posts), so I thought putting a darker green in the box I will send to her soon was a good idea. Here it is after bus knitting yesterday:

Hat_2008Jun9_SquiggleGreenWIP

She requested a Squiggle hat, having really liked the red-based one I made for my niece a few months ago, so ordering the yarn was not breaking my current “knit from your stash as much as possible” rule. It is a loose rule… I bought a single skein of pink Kid Merino yesterday (hey, it was on sale) for another frothy scarf with holes.

