Tonight I found my apple cozy / fruit sock engaged in doing something else altogether:

FruitSock_2008Jul4_Purple1

This actually worked very well. I was concerned there might be felting because of the steam generated by my tea but the cozy is doing just fine.

Friday’s pink hat is done:

Hat_2008Jul20_PeppermintPink

Pattern: own
Yarn: Fearless Fibers 100% Superwash Merino Wool in Peppermint Pink, held doubled throughout
Needles: size 2
Size: Toddler
Started 7/18 and finished 7/20/2008

The yardage in this Fearless Fibers yarn was very generous: 550 yards to 4 ounces. I made a pair of socks for me, booties for my niece, and this hat (with the yarn held doubled only for the hat) and I still have enough left over to make stripes in something. A great bargain!

I’m trying to use up some sock yarn scraps so you’ll be seeing a few more hats here in coming posts. Perhaps also interspersed with progress on the Apres Surf Hoodie. Sleeves are almost finished.

