I have been knitting on. Not a whole lot, but I managed a pair of booties and a scarf these past few weeks:

Booties_2008Oct12_RegiaJubilee_BlackBlueRedGreen

Pattern: own
Yarn: Regia 4-Faedig Jubilee Color, 75% wool, 25% nylon, color 5471
Needles: size 2
Size: newborn to about 9 months
Started 10/4 and finished 10/12/ 2008

Scarf_2008Nov1_HundertwasserDerBlaueMond_coil

Pattern: own
Yarn: Opal Hundertwasser, 75% wool, 25% nylon, color 19956 (Hundertwassers Werk 650, “Der Blaue Mond”)
Needles: size 3
Size: 4.5″ x 73″
Started 10/12 and finished 11/1/2008

I have also put in a respectable amount of work on Mystery Stole 2008; I’m halfway through clue #4. I have resisted the temptation to look at any finished pictures so I can enjoy the mystery as I go along.

This coming Friday is the staff craft sale at my work and I am attempting to organize for it today. My computer is being fussy today so it’s slow going. I have participated in this sale every year I have worked at this place and it’s how I fund my annual trips to Stitches West. However, something has come up this Friday that means I won’t be able to man my table, so I’ve asked a co-worker and friend, The Kneedler, to man it in addition to hers. So today I’m trying to pare down the pile to something more manageable to not saddle her with too much stuff, yet I want it to be enough that it generates enough Stitches West income. Decisions, decisions.

We didn’t make a jack o’lantern this year so the pumpkin dressed up for Halloween:

Scarf_2008Nov1_HundertwasserDerBlaueMond_wrapped

Next week it will be soup! The pumpkin, not the scarf.

