That’s close to what I’d imagine Gollum saying in the Italian translation of The Lord of the Rings (probably more along the lines of “mio prezioso”), but in this case it is the name of the yarn:

Pullover_2008_12_30_PreziosoFuzzy_Rainbow

Pattern: own
Yarn: 3 skeins Allesandra Filati Prezioso; 40% wool, 36% nylon, 24% cashmilon (whatever that is); color 844
Needles: US size 4 for body, 2 for ribbing
Size: for a 2-year-old
Started 7/28 and finished 12/30/2008

I’m not sure about the neckline. I made a split v-neck but it seems a little tight. Not having a little person around to try it out on, though, I can’t confirm. I could always make it bigger, if once whoever ends up with it has too big a head. This was a very quick knit. I think I finished it in about 2 weeks, mostly made on the bus, but then it languished in my bag as soon as I memorized the lace pattern for the Apres Surf Hoodie and I focused on the big sweater instead. I made the neckline maybe a month ago and this morning realized 9 yarn tails weren’t really that bad, bucked up and wove those in. This makes two sweaters in two days! If I keep this up, I’ll have no stash left by the end of 2009. Ha! Yeah, right.

Apres Surf is indeed done and nearly dry. If the weather cooperates, I might ask Mr. MmmYarn to do photos tomorrow.

Christmas kept right on going in our household; today I received a package from Mr. MmmYarn’s uncle, filled with wooly goodies:

Yarn_from_Ken

