I realized yesterday that I never posted the collage photos for 2008. There was a lot of knitting:

2008_Knitting_Collage

That is 7 pairs of baby booties, 15 hats, 1 fruit sock, 1 lanyard, 2 sweaters for me, 5 baby/toddler sweaters, 4 washcloths, 6 scarves, 2 shawls, and 5 pairs of socks. I also included the one woven scarf in this collage. That’s 49 items total. Not too shabby for a year.

Looking back at the sock-in-progress photos from last January reminded me that last year we celebrated the new year in the tropics, in Mexico. What a difference. Today I am shivering in our cold apartment. We are both wearing two sweaters each and are grateful for wool socks.

There was also spinning in 2008, but far less than I thought I did:

2008_Spinning_Collage

That’s it? Really? I am definitely a slow spinner.

