Yeah, no great title inspiration this post. I stayed home from work with a cough and sore throat today, indulged in watching two movies that have been languishing for two months waiting for me to have time to watch them, and decided to catch up with the good old blog, too, since I have let it hibernate for far too long again.

Knitting is going slowly. The hippo is taking far more time than I expected her to. She’s still headless but the body is done. I cannot believe how long it took to evenly attach the arms and legs:

Toy_2009_04_05_HappyHippoWIP

I sewed some seams and wove in some ends on my sweater this morning. But it’s really cloudy today, meaning no good photos of something that dark blue, so I present to you a refresher of which sweater I’m talking about:

Pullover_2009_02_25_SweaterGirlPulloverWIP

I did finish another of my Rising Bubbles scarves since I last posted:

Scarf_2009_03_27_RisingBubbles_pink_1

Pattern: own (Rising Bubbles, available under “Free Patterns” in the sidebar), started with 32 stitches
Yarn: 1 skein Crystal Palace Yarns Kid Merino, 28% kid mohair, 28% merino wool, 44% micro nylon, color 9801
Needles: size 4
Size: 5.25″ x 51″
Started 3/6 and finished 3/27/2009

On the needles is the start of a pair of socks for Mr. MmmYarn and I’m hoping to start the Net Duffel Bag (Interweave Knits, Spring 2009) this week. I feel I am supposed to be swatching for a baby sweater for someone who’s a few weeks old already but am feeling uninspired by both that and by the long draw drafting practice I have been doing at the wheel. Rather than sharing non-inspiration, I will end here on a cheerful and bright pink note:

Scarf_2009_03_27_RisingBubbles_pink_2

