This is NOT my stash, just the contents of the scraps bin I mentioned a few weeks ago all laid out on the floor and arranged in little piles by color:

2009_11_07_Scraps_pile_1

The Yarn Harlot did write that we knitters keep the baggie company in business.

No pile contains enough to make a scarf based on one hue so I’m thinking a rainbow. Since I have so much more of the cooler colors of the rainbow than the warmer ones I am picturing a progression that starts with purple and goes in to red and back out again. Where, though, would pink go in that scheme? Between red and orange? Leave it off altogether? I’ll leave the black, white, and brown piles out of this project.

I also have a pile of scraps that defy being categorized into one color group. I may use the teleidoscope to figure out where those would go in this plan.

2009_11_07_Scraps_pile_2

