Urban Fauna Studio had a 3rd anniversary open house / sale / fiber afternoon. I partook of the social scene and of the goodies (closet cleanout + consignment store = yarn money!).

2011_08_20_Urban_Fauna_Studio

The blue and green fiber is from Sincere Sheep. The other fiber and the yarn is from Girl on the Rocks. It’s sock yarn but held doubled will make a nifty hat. The color is “International Orange.” In my head I have a plan for a knit hat with the Golden Gate Bridge in purl stitches. My head has lots of plans. It’s the execution that’s lacking.

Not too much to tell on the knitting front. I have a too-big sock, a too-small sock, a sweater with the body slightly too wide and the sleeves significantly too short (how did that happen?), and just general gauge badness despite swatching. To make up for all that I made a shawl and some hats which will make their appearance here once I finally take pictures.

