…to get to the center of a 100g skein of sock yarn? One… two… twelve!

Booties_2012_12_14_Superba100Cotton

Well, nearly twelve. I skimped a few rounds on the last pair and have only a few inches of yarn left. They are a little misshapen-looking because they’re not stuffed with tissue paper yet.

Pattern: own
Yarn: Schönbuch Garne Superba 100 Cotton 4-Fach Multi, 37.5% cotton, 37.5% superwash wool, 25% nylon, color 423
Needles: US size 2
Started 11/30 and finished 12/14/2011

This sign is lying around at work and judging by how often I hear folks heading for the plastic utensils I don’t think anyone has actually read it. For the record, I keep sturdy utensils in my desk cabinet and do not use the “disposable” ones (using quotes because a disposed plastic spoon is not gone but simply placed in an alternate location).

Plastic spoon

