It’s time for the annual loot shot showing off the spoils of Stitches West. All I can say about the all-day spree is “mmm… yarn,” both in skeins and in the finished objects everyone wore despite the unusually warm weather. Behold this year’s loot:

2012_02_25_StitchesWestLoot

Top row: Noro Iro and Jojoland Baritone, for which I have no specific plans yet; “Knitwear Design Workshop” which I’ve gotten from the library 4 times, which means it’s time to add it to my library; “Landon” pattern by Jordana Paige with Valley Yarns Northampton; 4 ounces of “Shire,” a Shetland/Cotswold fiber blend from Knitifacts.

Bottom row: Zephyr Wool-Silk 2/18 and hex beads to make wristlets; Louet Gems for a wee sweater in “Vintage Baby Knits”; “Clarissa” pattern by White Lies Designs with Cascade 220 Sport; impulse sock yarn buy from Hazel Knits; DROPS Alpaca for their design 114-8, a v-neck pullover; 4 ounces of BFL/silk from Miss Babs.

And in the middle, buttons for a nearly-finished baby sweater I have at home and one skein of DROPS Fabel for a baby hat and booties.

After putting it all in Excel I conclude that I am a hopeless case when it comes to stash. This is 5 miles of yarns purchased. Considering I only knitted up 6 miles last year, I am well into SABLE (for those of you unfamiliar with the term: Stash Acquisition Beyond Life Expectancy). Best keep knitting.

