This tiny sweater came and went very quickly:

2011_10_30_BambooBaby

Pattern: Bamboo Baby by Tamara Del Sonno, as published in One-Skein Wonders: 101 Yarn-Shop Favorites
Yarn: Lion Brand Kitchen Cotton, 100% cotton, color 181 Sage
Needles: US size 6
Size: newborn
Started 10/19 and finished 10/30/2011

I made a couple of changes to the pattern. The only one I remember is that I added a crochet chain tie on the button-free side so the front wouldn’t droop down. The sleeves look too small in these photos but fit the recipient just fine.

2011_10_30_BambooBaby_tie_detail

These past few weeks I’d rather knit than write. My journal, email inbox, and finance-tracking are all suffering (not my tax return, which I did because the IRS waits for no one), although the Landon cardigan I’m making is progressing very nicely.

