The second Saturday in June is World Wide Knit in Public Day. Where will you knit tomorrow?

I didn’t find any existing events in San Francisco except for one on Tuesday morning when I’m at work (WWKiP Day has turned into WWKiP Week) so I put a forum post on Ravelry for tomorrow. If any of my readers are near or in S.F. (unlikely, I think), please come join us in the park tomorrow afternoon!

Knitters near Golden Gate Park, want to knit in public in the park this Saturday afternoon, June 8?

When: noon to 3pm
Where: music concourse band shell (between the California Academy of Sciences and the de Young Museum).

Three hours too long? Come for only part of it. This location has parking, public restrooms, trees for a bit of shade, lots of foot traffic, and seating so you don’t need to tote a chair in your knitting bag. Forecast is 74 degrees – should be nice!

See you there!

