This week’s crafting took me in different directions. First, the Follow Your Arrow mystery shawl. I’ve never worked a mystery project like this before, where I have no idea of the end shape. You won’t, either, because I took a wadded-up photo so as not to post any spoilers of Clue 1 complete and 2 rows into Clue 2:

2014_01_20_Follow-Your-Arrow_WIP

Needlepoint grabbed my attention a few weeks ago and I did nothing but pore over Kaffe Fassett’s Glorious Needlepoint, Glorious Inspiration, and Glorious Interiors books in the evenings and mentally plan projects (not much knitting got done, and, truly, some nights it was simply too warm to knit (just try to wrap your head around that; I can’t, not in January!)). Then I went to the needlepoint shop and purchased a much-less-complex painted canvas just to get going with something. It’s 85 stitches square and I worked it in a couple of nights. I’m sure sewing it together into a pillow will take me as long as stitching it did. A deliberately layered photo to avoid spoilers for the recipient:

Needlepoint

Tonight I’m having Sunday night bus knitting project panic, with nothing mindless currently on the needles. Then I realized it’s Monday. It doesn’t solve the problem but I get to call it something different. Tonight was also my knitting group’s 9th anniversary at its current location. Thanks for a great bunch of years so far, ladies!

