Two years and a week since I grumped about Stitches West 2021 being cancelled, the MmmYarn household is in a messy flurry late this evening, getting ready for SW 2023. SW took place last year but I skipped it. The time since my last post has passed oddly, with days of crafting interspersed with days of moping. In an effort to steamroller some of the moping, I decided to commit to carrying on with normal events again, whether friends go along with it or not. I kicked it off with the CNCH conference in May (learned to weave on Mr. MmmYarn’s loom), continued with Lambtown and the Renaissance Fair in October, and this is the next big one. We’ll see how I do amongst the crowds this weekend.

My shopping list for the SW market is very short right now: one Addi Turbo needle in US 1.5 and maybe some Shetland jumper weight yarn, although Lost City Knits is not on the vendor list so we’ll see if anyone else has Shetland. By comparison to previous SW years, the vendor list is small. Friday is my shopping day; Saturday and Sunday I am in class with Janine Bajus. Two of my friends and one of their friends is going so we’ll be 4 in our little pod of knitters. It should be fun!

So I don’t leave you entirely fiber-less here, Lambtown yielded some good loot, including these two fleeces. Shetland at the top and Gotland at the bottom. I have not begun processing them.

2022-10-02_1157_Lambtown-loot_fleeces

Goodness, the process for adding photos here has changed. I’ll have to learn another day how to make this image smaller as it is time for sleep. Craft on!